Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mayra Quaas

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Mayra Quaas

4.8 out of 5 (64 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Angie Thomas

Angie Thomas

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a wonderful experience with the agents. Polite & knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Omari Thomas

Omari Thomas

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience here was nothing short of incredible. I was handled with care and everything was handled in an efficient timely manner !"
Profile photo of Asian Nick

Asian Nick

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Got a renters insurance through Marycruz! She was very quick with drawing up my policy! Definitely recommend for a quick and hassle free experience."
Profile photo of denise mann

denise mann

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"So friendly!!"
Profile photo of Juliet Baxter

Juliet Baxter

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mayra is very attentive to our insurance needs. She timely reviews our insurance needs. She works to hone in on the exact coverage that we need and carefully avoids unneeded or excessive coverage. Her explanations are clear and jargon free. She's personable, professional and a delight to work with."
Profile photo of Amy Samson

Amy Samson

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"A'Aishah and Mayra are both exceptional. A'Aishah walked me through every step of setting up new homeowner and auto insurance with impeccable customer service. She is efficient, professional, kind, and has extraordinary attention to detail. She knew the answers to all of my questions and offered up answers to the questions I didn't even know to ask. Mayra is the consummate professional. She helped me set up a life insurance policy that fit my needs precisely. She did everything in a timely manner and made me feel that I was joining a family, not just signing a policy. I would HIGHLY recommend this business."
Profile photo of Bailee Foster

Bailee Foster

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mayra Quaas and her team are always prompt, professional, and responsive when I have any needs arise. I carry two vehicles with them and have gone through purchasing a home, adding a loan and refinancing with them. It’s been nothing but a breeze every time, and they’re always finding ways for me to save. I can’t recommend this team enough!"
Profile photo of Katie Peters

Katie Peters

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Every time my wife walks downstairs hearing my talk on the phone late at night, she’s never really worried, because it’s always, “It’s Mayra. From State Farm.” Mayra is much more fashionable than just a red shirt and khakis, shes also much more helpful than Jake (from State Farm) She is always personable, helpful, and has our families best interest at heart. Solid team over at that office, and I’m proud of be a member of State Farm for over 9 great years."
Profile photo of Bo Powell

Bo Powell

October 3, 2021

1  out of  5
"After many, many years of having State Farm, their "underwriters" decided to drop our Roadside Assistance, because we used it five times in the past year (ironically, two of those was due to a dead battery because I drive so little anymore due to the pandemic). My wife then called them to ask why it was removed, my wife said that she spoke with A'aisha, whom was rather rude regarding the situation. I emailed them asking why and Mayra had the audacity to state that I had used a whole 5 uses of ERS, as if it was so very much. Again, I personally drive less than 100 miles a month, have no at-fault accidents as well as a whopping single ticket in 15 years of driving ( about 7 years ago ). State Farm and Mayra made no attempt to fix this for us and didn't seem to care less if we left State Farm. So we have and we've left them for Geico. Absymal experience from a company that essentially paid nothing for many years of loyalty."
Profile photo of George P

George P

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"A’Aishah is a great help — professional, prompt with responses, and very knowledgeable as to all things home insurance. Highest marks."
Profile photo of Allee Garry

Allee Garry

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Marisa was incredibly helpful, patient, and kind as she walked me through my policies on the phone. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Kolby Curtis

Kolby Curtis

August 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional and friendly! Highly recommend"
Profile photo of Joanna Mora

Joanna Mora

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience getting a new policy as a new customer. A’Aishah was really nice and knowledgeable. She was able to answer any and all questions I had."
Profile photo of Chao Shih

Chao Shih

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"As an international student, its difficult to find a good deal for my insurance. James's definitely helped me a lot. He's tried his best at helping and being friendly and patient, willing to answer any question from me. Recommend here!!!"
Profile photo of Jaclyn Clark

Jaclyn Clark

March 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Absolutely excellent!! Friendly staff that make above and beyond customer service seem easy. I highly recommend them for all of your insurance needs! I carry my vehicle and rental insurance with them and LOVE it!! Unlike most things/ services I pay for they always try to save me money while giving me more or better coverage!!"
Profile photo of Stephen Mallery

Stephen Mallery

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mayra completed a thorough review of our coverage and provided excellent, objective input and recommendations. She clearly has mastery of the content and a gift for explaining everything clearly in layman's terms. She followed through promptly. I highly recommend. Doesn't get any better."
Profile photo of Beshura Kame

Beshura Kame

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recommend James Duty to anyone who needs car insurance. He is very quick to respond to any question you have, helpful, professional in all he does as State Farm agent. He assisted me with claim and all questions I had."
Profile photo of Jeff Tovey

Jeff Tovey

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome. I highly recommend."
Profile photo of Mary DeMocker

Mary DeMocker

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"James gave us fast, professional service -- even coming out on a Saturday to assess our property for possible insurance with his office -- and at a price that really beat the cost of inferior insurance we had been carrying for years with another company. Thanks, James!"
Profile photo of Aaron Wong

Aaron Wong

December 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"I worked with James P. Duty who was prompt, effective and concise about our renters insurance options. We were under a tight timeline to begin this policy and James accommodated us swiftly (even working on Christmas Eve)."
Profile photo of Kerlina Theodore

Kerlina Theodore

November 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Worked with James for auto insurance. He had already sent me a quote and helped me set it up quick and easy when I returned the call. Very professional and helpful. Would definitely recommend him. Thanks for all your help James and keep up the awesome work."
Profile photo of spike wadsworth

spike wadsworth

November 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"James was efficient and excellent in implementing my auto/home insurance change to State Farm. Several others I explored came no where close."
Profile photo of martin castillo

martin castillo

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent service, very professional by the entire team at the Mayra Quaas office, it is very good to finally find an office that speaks Spanish and solves all your doubts and above all with such friendly and professional treatment, without a doubt the best of all em As a Spanish speaking person, many times we are left with doubts because we do not understand the language and this office has bilingual people who offer you all the necessary help, without a doubt Mayra Quaas the best choice as my insurance agency. (Original) Excelente servicio, muy profesionales por parte de todo el equipo de la oficina de Mayra Quaas es muy bueno al fin encontrar una oficina que hable español y resuelva todas tus dudas y sobre todo con ese trato tan amable y profesional sin duda la mejor de toda em área pues uno como persona hispano hablante muchas veces nos quedamos con dudas por no entender del tomo el idioma y está oficina cuenta con personas bilingües que te ofrecen toda la ayuda necesaria sin duda Mayra Quaas la mejor elección como mi agencia de seguros."
Profile photo of Buddy Muir

Buddy Muir

September 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"I worked with James Duty to get car and renters insurance and he was very professional and quick to respond. He had a quote generated quicker than any other insurance company I have ever worked with. I would highly recommend doing business with James. Thank you for your timely service."
Profile photo of Casie Montgomery

Casie Montgomery

August 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"I love my agent and I love Team Quaas!! I will never switch again."