Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mayra Quaas

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mayra Quaas

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (69 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

James S. McClendon

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mayra sits down and reviews our homeowner's policy with us each year and every time it's an informative and stress-free experience. She's pleasant and straightforward about the insurance options. Really appreciate the care and service that Mayra provides!"

Bill Cameron

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mayra has taken good care of me from the beginning. I appreciate her knowledge, professionalism, and easy-going nature. After a policy review, I always feel like I understand what we discussed, and I never feel pressured to add things I don't want. Just all around excellent service. Thank you!"

Armand Rutledge

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people, Great service. Always in my corner."

Mike Irwin

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"New to Eugene, my wife and I switched our existing State Farm insurance portfolio to Mayra to support a woman operated business. Mayra and her staff handled the transition seamlessly, and saved us some money without lowering any of our coverage. Just yesterday, Mayra called to introduce herself, and to review our coverage. She and her staff seem to be a good fit for my wife and me."

Joel DeVore

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Myra inherited all my State Farm policies (auto, homeowners, umbrella, life) upon agent Stan Zorn's retirement. Long ago switching from another insurer, I've ever since been a lifelong SF customer. I've spent 30 years doing litigation, much of it about insurance coverage or liability claims -- and often advice or claims for insureds (customers) or claimants against insurers. Myra has fielded my questions that were very much in the weeds of policy language, she understood, she kept the big-picture perspective in mind, and she's been attentive to coverages needed and coverages to adjust. Following Stan is a tough act to follow, but she's up to the task, alert, informed, and skilled. Every insurer needs responsive and responsible adjusters on the claims side and attentive, good people like Myra on the sales side."

Angie Thomas

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a wonderful experience with the agents. Polite & knowledgeable."

Omari Thomas

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience here was nothing short of incredible. I was handled with care and everything was handled in an efficient timely manner !"

Asian Nick

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Got a renters insurance through Marycruz! She was very quick with drawing up my policy! Definitely recommend for a quick and hassle free experience."

denise mann

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"So friendly!!"

Juliet Baxter

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mayra is very attentive to our insurance needs. She timely reviews our insurance needs. She works to hone in on the exact coverage that we need and carefully avoids unneeded or excessive coverage. Her explanations are clear and jargon free. She's personable, professional and a delight to work with."

Amy Samson

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"A'Aishah and Mayra are both exceptional. A'Aishah walked me through every step of setting up new homeowner and auto insurance with impeccable customer service. She is efficient, professional, kind, and has extraordinary attention to detail. She knew the answers to all of my questions and offered up answers to the questions I didn't even know to ask. Mayra is the consummate professional. She helped me set up a life insurance policy that fit my needs precisely. She did everything in a timely manner and made me feel that I was joining a family, not just signing a policy. I would HIGHLY recommend this business."

Bailee Foster

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mayra Quaas and her team are always prompt, professional, and responsive when I have any needs arise. I carry two vehicles with them and have gone through purchasing a home, adding a loan and refinancing with them. It’s been nothing but a breeze every time, and they’re always finding ways for me to save. I can’t recommend this team enough!"

Katie Peters

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Every time my wife walks downstairs hearing my talk on the phone late at night, she’s never really worried, because it’s always, “It’s Mayra. From State Farm.” Mayra is much more fashionable than just a red shirt and khakis, shes also much more helpful than Jake (from State Farm) She is always personable, helpful, and has our families best interest at heart. Solid team over at that office, and I’m proud of be a member of State Farm for over 9 great years."

Bo Powell

October 3, 2021

1  out of  5
"After many, many years of having State Farm, their "underwriters" decided to drop our Roadside Assistance, because we used it five times in the past year (ironically, two of those was due to a dead battery because I drive so little anymore due to the pandemic). My wife then called them to ask why it was removed, my wife said that she spoke with A'aisha, whom was rather rude regarding the situation. I emailed them asking why and Mayra had the audacity to state that I had used a whole 5 uses of ERS, as if it was so very much. Again, I personally drive less than 100 miles a month, have no at-fault accidents as well as a whopping single ticket in 15 years of driving ( about 7 years ago ). State Farm and Mayra made no attempt to fix this for us and didn't seem to care less if we left State Farm. So we have and we've left them for Geico. Absymal experience from a company that essentially paid nothing for many years of loyalty."

George P

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"A’Aishah is a great help — professional, prompt with responses, and very knowledgeable as to all things home insurance. Highest marks."

Allee Garry

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Marisa was incredibly helpful, patient, and kind as she walked me through my policies on the phone. Highly recommend!"

Kolby Curtis

August 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional and friendly! Highly recommend"

Joanna Mora

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience getting a new policy as a new customer. A’Aishah was really nice and knowledgeable. She was able to answer any and all questions I had."

Chao Shih

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"As an international student, its difficult to find a good deal for my insurance. James's definitely helped me a lot. He's tried his best at helping and being friendly and patient, willing to answer any question from me. Recommend here!!!"

Jaclyn Clark

March 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Absolutely excellent!! Friendly staff that make above and beyond customer service seem easy. I highly recommend them for all of your insurance needs! I carry my vehicle and rental insurance with them and LOVE it!! Unlike most things/ services I pay for they always try to save me money while giving me more or better coverage!!"

Stephen Mallery

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mayra completed a thorough review of our coverage and provided excellent, objective input and recommendations. She clearly has mastery of the content and a gift for explaining everything clearly in layman's terms. She followed through promptly. I highly recommend. Doesn't get any better."

Beshura Kame

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recommend James Duty to anyone who needs car insurance. He is very quick to respond to any question you have, helpful, professional in all he does as State Farm agent. He assisted me with claim and all questions I had."

Jeff Tovey

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome. I highly recommend."

Mary DeMocker

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"James gave us fast, professional service -- even coming out on a Saturday to assess our property for possible insurance with his office -- and at a price that really beat the cost of inferior insurance we had been carrying for years with another company. Thanks, James!"

Aaron Wong

December 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"I worked with James P. Duty who was prompt, effective and concise about our renters insurance options. We were under a tight timeline to begin this policy and James accommodated us swiftly (even working on Christmas Eve)."